Anugerah Pekomik 2009 & Konvensyen

This weekend is really special for the comic or cartoon or graphic novel enthusiast/fanatic/fan club/die hard fan/‘kipas susah mati’ in Malaysia.

PeKOMIK (Persatuan Penggiat Komik Malaysia) is organizing the Comic Convention (’Konvensyen‘) together with Anugerah PeKOMIK 2009 for the first time.

This glamorous event will be held at:
Location: Dewan Kedah Johor, PWTC (Putra World Trade Centre) Time: 10 am to 7 pm Day: Saturday Date: 25th April 2009
There will be 15 categories to be win which are: 1) Best Loose Cartoon (’Kartun Satu Muka Terbaik’)
2) Best Comic Series (’Siri Komik Kartun Terbaik’)
3) Best Comic in News Paper (’Komik SuratKhabar Terbaik’)
4) Special PeKOMIK Award (’Anugerah Berus Emas PeKOMIK’)
5) Best Publisher (’Penerbit Terbaik’)
6) Best Cover (’Lukisan Kulit Muka Terbaik’)
7) Best Painted Artist (’Ilustrator Manual/Digital Terbaik’)
8) Best Colourist (’Warnaan Terbaik’)
9) Best Inker (’Kemasan Ink Terbaik’)
10) Best Comic Magazine (’Majalah Komik Terbaik’)
11) Best Writer (’Penulis Terbaik’)
12) Best Comic Mini Series (’Siri Mini Komik Terbaik’)
13) Best New Comic (’Komik Baru Terbaik’)
14) Best Comic Artist (’Pelukis KomikTerbaik’)
15) Best Comic (’Komik Terbaik’) The judges for this PeKOMIK Award 2009 are the popular:
Dato’ Mohd Nor Khalid (Lat) (icon, legend, The Man)
Profesor Dr. Muliyadi Mahamood (UiTM lecturer aka Presiden Penaja PEKARTUN – Persatuan Kartunis Malaysia)
Jaafar Taib (my cartoon idola from Creative Enterprise)Hafidz Mahpar (Associate Editor of Business Section in The Star newspaper aka comic enthusiast).
For more information about this event and also to see the list of the finalists for each category, you can visit its Official Website.Souvenir that will be sold at RM8 per glass